The Planned Giving Council of Northeast Florida enjoys a very diverse membership which greatly enhances the experience for all members. Our community draws from all types of non-profit organizations and for-profit companies with an interest in creating and supporting philanthropy on Florida’s First Coast.

The Board of Directors are nominated and elected from member agencies on an annual basis.

Officers


President 
Michael Elias
Head of Major Gift Giving 
United Way of NE FL
michaele@uwnefl.org



Immediate Past-President 
Kim Govan
Sr. Dir. of Membership & Community Outreach
Nonprofit Center of Northeast Florida
kgovan@nonprofitctr.org


Treasurer
Kenneth R. Thompson, Jr., CTFA
Senior Vice President
Senior Fiduciary Advisory Specialist​Kenneth.r.thompson@wellsfargo.com


Members At Large


Beverly Flanagan
Senior Vice President
Cypress Trust Company
Beverly.Flanagan@cypresstrust.com

Olivia Bush
Dir. Charitable Gift Planning
Fleet Landing
obush@fleetlanding.com

Martha Cox
Director of Grants and Research
Episcopal Children's Services
mcox@ecs4kids.org

John "Jack" Fishburne III
Attorney
Purcell, Flanagan, Hay & Greene, P.A.
jfishburne@jaxtaxlaw.com

Tania Yount
Chief Development Officer
Barnabas Center, Inc.
tyount@barnabasnassau.org

Mariette Brodeur, Esq., CAP®

MTB Consulting 

mbrodeur77@outlook.com

Teri Ketchum
CEO
Presbyterian Social Ministries
TeriKetchum@PresbyterianSocialMinistries.org

Michelle Adams
Director of Development
Florida Theatre Performing Arts Center, Inc
Michelle@Floridatheatre.com

Kellie Ann Kelleher-Smith, MS/MA
Director, Foundation
Jewish Federation & Foundation of Northeast Florida


Jackie Culver
Director of Development
Jacksonville Speech and Hearing


Rachel Mueller
Chief Development Officer
Hope Haven


The Planned Giving Council of Northeast Florida brings together nonprofit and for-profit professionals merging their expertise in estate and tax planning, financial planning and charitable giving to foster awareness and to provide an effective forum for education, communication, networking and collaboration for our gift planning community.

PGCNEFL© 2021