The Planned Giving Council of Northeast Florida enjoys a very diverse membership which greatly enhances the experience for all members. Our community draws from all types of non-profit organizations and for-profit companies with an interest in creating and supporting philanthropy on Florida’s First Coast.

The Board of Directors are nominated and elected from member agencies on an annual basis.

Officers



President 
Kim Govan
Sr. Dir. of Membership & Community Outreach
Nonprofit Center of Northeast Florida
kgovan@nonprofitctr.org


Immediate Past-President 
Michelle Adams
Director of Development
Florida Theatre Performing Arts Center, Inc
Michelle@Floridatheatre.com


Treasurer
Kenneth R. Thompson, Jr., CTFA
Senior Vice President
Senior Fiduciary Advisory Specialist​Kenneth.r.thompson@wellsfargo.com


Members At Large


Mariette Brodeur
Gift Planning Officer
The Community Foundation for NE Florida
mbrodeur@jaxcf.org

Olivia Bush
Dir. Charitable Gift Planning
Fleet Landing
obush@fleetlanding.com

Martha Cox
Director of Grants and Research
Episcopal Children's Services
mcox@ecs4kids.org

Michael Elias
Head of Major Gift Giving 
United Way of NE FL

michaele@uwnefl.org

Cliff Evans
Planned Giving Officer
Catholic Foundation, Diocese of St. Augustine
cevans@dosafl.com

John "Jack" Fishburne III
Attorney
Purcell, Flanagan, Hay & Greene, P.A.
jfishburne@jaxtaxlaw.com

Beverly Flanagan
Senior Vice President
Cypress Trust Company
Beverly.Flanagan@cypresstrust.com

Teri Ketchum
CEO
Presbyterian Social Ministries
TeriKetchum@PresbyterianSocialMinistries.org

Brian Wodar
Senior Vice President / Financial Advisor
Bernstein Private Wealth Management
brian.wodar@bernstein.com

Tania Yount
Chief Development Officer
Barnabas Center, Inc.
tyount@barnabasnassau.org

The Planned Giving Council of Northeast Florida brings together nonprofit and for-profit professionals merging their expertise in estate and tax planning, financial planning and charitable giving to foster awareness and to provide an effective forum for education, communication, networking and collaboration for our gift planning community.

PGCNEFL© 2020