The Planned Giving Council of Northeast Florida enjoys a very diverse membership which greatly enhances the experience for all members. Our community draws from all types of non-profit organizations and for-profit companies with an interest in creating and supporting philanthropy on Florida’s First Coast.

The Board of Directors are nominated and elected from member agencies on an annual basis.

Officers


President 
Michael Elias
Head of Major Gift Giving 
United Way of NE FL
michaele@uwnefl.org



Immediate Past-President 
Kim Govan
Sr. Dir. of Membership & Community Outreach
Nonprofit Center of Northeast Florida
kgovan@nonprofitctr.org


Treasurer 
Kenneth R. Thompson, Jr., CTFAS                                      Senior Vice President and Senior Trust Executive 
Cypress Bank and Trust
ken.thompson@cypressbanktrust.com

Members At Large


John "Jack" Fishburne III
Attorney
Purcell, Flanagan, Hay & Greene, P.A.
jfishburne@jaxtaxlaw.com

Olivia Bush
Dir. Charitable Gift Planning
Fleet Landing
obush@fleetlanding.com

Martha Cox
Director of Grants and Research
Episcopal Children's Services
mcox@ecs4kids.org

Teri Ketchum
CEO
Presbyterian Social Ministries
TeriKetchum@PresbyterianSocialMinistries.org

Tania Yount
Chief Development Officer
Barnabas Center, Inc.
tyount@barnabasnassau.org

Mariette Brodeur, Esq., CAP®                                                                               Vice President & Trust                                                Cypress Bank and Trust  mariette.brodeur@cypressbankandtrust.com

Jackie Culver, CFRE
Chief Development Officer
Jacksonville Speech and Hearing
jculver@shcjax.org

Michelle Adams
Director of Development
Florida Theatre Performing Arts Center, Inc
Michelle@Floridatheatre.com

Kellie Ann Kelleher-Smith, MS/MA
Director, Foundation
Jewish Federation & Foundation of Northeast Florida                kelliek@jewishjacksonville.com                                                                                                                                      


Rachel Mueller
Chief Development Officer
Hope Haven                                                                    rachaelm@hope-haven.org



Jennifer Kifer
Partner, Probate & Trust Administration

Holland & Knight LLP           

jennifer.kifer@hklaw.com

The Planned Giving Council of Northeast Florida brings together nonprofit and for-profit professionals merging their expertise in estate and tax planning, financial planning and charitable giving to foster awareness and to provide an effective forum for education, communication, networking and collaboration for our gift planning community.

PGCNEFL© 2021